Speakers 2022

Find a comprehensive list in the online program  

Olaf Scholz

Federal Chancellor, Germany
Photo: Akinwumi Adesina

Akinwumi Adesina

President, African Development Bank
Tedros Adhanom Ghebreyesus

Tedros Adhanom Ghebreyesus

Director-General, World Health Organization (WHO)
Ahmed Al-Mandhari

Ahmed Al-Mandhari

Regional Director for the Eastern Mediterranean, World Health Organization (WHO)
Photo: Ayoade Alakija

Ayoade Alakija

Special Envoy for the Access to COVID-19 Tools Accelerator (ACT-Accelerator), World Health Organization (WHO)
Photo: Ricardo Baptista Leite

Ricardo Baptista Leite

Founder and President, UNITE
Christoph Benn

Christoph Benn

President, Transform Health
Photo: Seth Berkley

Seth Berkley

CEO, Gavi, the Vaccine Alliance
Mukul Bhola

Mukul Bhola

CEO, The Defeat-NCD Partnership
Hélène Boisjoly

Hélène Boisjoly

Past Dean of the Faculty of Medicine; Professor of Ophthalmology; Advisor for International Affairs, Université de Montréal, Canada
Awa Coll-Seck

Awa Marie Coll-Seck

Minister of State to the President of the Republic of Senegal
Francesca Colombo

Francesca Colombo

Head of Health Division, Organisation for Economic Cooperation (OECD)
Gabriela Cuevas Barron

Gabriela Cuevas Barron

Co-Chair of the Steering Committee, UHC2030
Photo: Alan Dangour

Alan Dangour

Director of Climate and Health, Wellcome Trust
Roopa Dhatt

Roopa Dhatt

Executive Director and Co-Founder, Women in Global Health
Christian Drosten

Christian Drosten

Director, Institute of Virology, Charité - Universitätsmedizin Berlin
Jeremy Farrar, Executive Director, Wellcome Trust

Jeremy Farrar

Director, Wellcome Trust
Roland Goehde

Roland Göhde

Chairman of the Board, German Health Alliance (GHA)
Teresa Graham

Teresa Graham

Head of Global Product Strategy, Roche Pharmaceuticals
Photo: Garth Graham

Garth Graham

Director and Global Head, Healthcare and Public Health, Google/YouTube
Photo: Sue Henshall

Sue Henshall

CEO, City Cancer Challenge Foundation
Eckart von Hirschhausen

Eckart von Hirschhausen

Physician, Science Journalist and Founder of the Healthy Planet - Healthy People Foundation
Photo: Chikwe Ihekweazu

Chikwe Ihekweazu

Assistant Director-General for Emergency Health Intelligence, World Health Organization (WHO)
Photo: Ellen Johnson Sirleaf

Ellen Johnson Sirleaf

Co-chair, Advisory Board of ‘Our Common Agenda’, United Nations
Stefan Kaufmann

Stefan Kaufmann

Director Emeritus, Max Planck Institute for Infection Biology
Ilona Kickbusch

Ilona Kickbusch

International Advisory Board Chair, Global Health Centre, Graduate Institute Geneva
Photo: Hans Kluge

Hans Kluge

Regional Director for Europe, World Health Organization (WHO)

Gary Kobinger

Director, Galveston National Laboratory, Department of Microbiology and Immunology, University of Texas Medical Branch
Photo: Heyo Kroemer

Heyo Kroemer

CEO, Charité – Universitätsmedizin Berlin
Photo: Marco Lambertini

Marco Lambertini

Director General, World Wildlife Fund (WWF) International

Karl Lauterbach

Federal Minister of Health, Federal Ministry of Health (BMG), Germany
Photo: Steffi Lemke

Steffi Lemke

Federal Minister for the Environment, Nature Conservation, Nuclear Safety and Consumer Protection, Germany
Jeremy Lim

Jeremy Lim

Director, Leadership Institute for Global Health Transformation (LIGHT), NUS Saw Swee Hock School of Public Health
Foto: Bernd Montag

Bernd Montag

CEO, Siemens Healthineers
Photo: Sunita Narain

Sunita Narain

Director General, Centre for Science and Environment, India
Foto: Bernd Ohnesorge

Bernd Ohnesorge

President of Europe, Middle East and Africa (EMEA), Siemens Healthineers
Ole Petter Ottersen

Ole Petter Ottersen

President, Karolinska Institutet
Photo: Luis Pizarro

Luis Pizarro

Incoming Executive Director, Drugs for Neglected Diseases Initiative (DNDi)
Axel Radlach Pries

Axel Radlach Pries

World Health Summit President and Dean, Charité - Universitätsmedizin Berlin
Photo: Nanjira Sambuli

Nanjira Sambuli

President and Co-Chair, Transform Health Coalition
Peter Sands

Peter Sands

Executive Director, The Global Fund to Fight AIDS, Tuberculosis and Malaria
Svenja Schulze

Svenja Schulze

Federal Minister of Economic Cooperation and Development, Federal Ministry of Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ), Germany

Jalid Sehouli

Medical Director, Department of Gynecology including center of oncological surgery (CVK) and Department of Gynaecology (CBF), Charité - Universitätsmedizin Berlin, Germany
Tobias Silberzahn

Tobias Silberzahn

Lead, McKinsey's Global HealthTech Network
Photo: Dennis J. Snower

Dennis J. Snower

Founder and President, Global Solutions Initiative Foundation
Soumya Swaminathan

Soumya Swaminathan

Chief Scientist, World Health Organization (WHO)
Photo: Ma Thida

Ma Thida

Human Rights Activist, Surgeon, Writer, Myanmar
Photo: Ico Toth

Icó Tóth

President, Mallow Flower Foundation
Lothar H. Wieler

Lothar H. Wieler

President, Robert Koch Institute