World Health Summit 2017

All keynote lectures, held at "Saal 1 / Rudolf Virchow" are available as video-streams below. 

All panel discussions, held at "Saal 6 / Europe" are available here

World Health Summit Movie 2017

Opening Ceremony Trailer

Opening Ceremony


  • World Health Summit Presidents Hélène Boisjoly and Detlev Ganten
  • Hermann Gröhe (German Minister of Health)
  • Adalberto Campos Fernandes (Portuguese Minister of Health)
  • Tedros Adhanom Ghebreyesus (WHO Director-Generale)
  • Joanne Liu (International President, Médecins Sans Frontières)
  • Werner Baumann (CEO, Bayer)
  • Roger D. Kornberg (Nobel Prize laureate)
  • Christoph Franz (Chairman of the Board of Directors, Roche)

Health Policy in the G7G20 - Keynote Lecture


  • Michael J. Klag (former Dean, Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health)
  • Dean Jamison (Professor Emeritus, University of California)
  • Neil Jordan (General Manager Health Worldwide, Microsoft)
  • Georg Schütte (State Secretary, Federal Ministry of Education and Research)
  • Anna Babette Stier (Deputy Director General, European and International Health Policy, Federal Ministry of Health)

Innovations in Digital Health


  • João Gabriel Silva (Dean, Coimbra Hospital and University Centre)
  • Arnaud Bernaert (Global Health and Healthcare Industries, World Economic Forum)
  • Steven Hildemann (Global Chief Medical Officer, Head of Global Medical Affairs and Patient Safety, Merck)
  • Carla Kriwet (CEO, Connected Care & Health Informatics, Royal Philips)
  • Thomas P. Laur (President of SAP Health, SAP SE)
  • Elmar Nimmesgern (Deputy Head of Unit Innovative and Personalised Medicine, European Commission)

Startup Pitches


  • Amboss
  • Amparo
  • CareNX Innovations
  • doctHERs
  • Fosanis GmbH
  • imito AG
  • monikit UG
  • PharmaChk
  • SciDogma Research

Startup Track Award Ceremony

Vaccine Research and Development - Keynote Lecture


  • Peter Piot (Director, London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine)
  • Richard Hatchett (‎CEO, Coalition for Epidemic Preparedness Innovations CEPI)
  • Stefan Kaufmann (Director, Max Planck Institute for Infection Biology)
  • Heidi J. Larson (Director, The Vaccine Confidence Project)
  • Alan Tennenberg (Chief Medical Officer, Johnson & Johnson Global Public Health)

Governing the Future with the Sustainable Development Goals


  • Ilona Kickbusch (Director, The Graduate Institute of International and Development Studies)
  • Nancy Fullmann (Scientific Advisor, Institute for Health Metrics and Evaluation, University of Washington)
  • Justin McCarthy (Global Policy and International Public Affairs, Pfizer Inc.)
  • Matshidiso Rebecca Moeti (WHO Regional Director for Africa)
  • Elhadj As Sy (Secretary General, International Federation of the Red Cross)

    M8 Declaration Presentation